Department News

Professor María Soria-Carro awarded AWM Dissertation Prize

The Association for Women in Mathematics is pleased to announce that the 2023 AWM Dissertation Prizes will be presented to Jia Shi, María Soria-Carro, and Rajula Srivastava on January 4, 2023 during the Joint Prize Ceremony at the Joint Mathematics Meetings in Boston, MA. A press release is attached and can be found here: Full Citations and responses from the prize winners are posted at: