Departmental Honors

Math major Annie Wei wins Goldwater Scholarship 25 April 2024
Women Mathematicians at Rutgers Receive Honors 29 February 2024
A Conference in Honor of Tiep's 60th Birthday at Princeton University 05 October 2023
Steven J. Brams and Peter S. Landweber receive 2023 MAA Carl B. Allendoerfer Award 01 August 2023
Rutgers AWM Student Chapter Receives Award for Professional Development 31 July 2023
Rutgers' Top 25 finish in the Putnam competition, Two Goldwater Scholars, and other Undergraduate Accomplishments 17 July 2023
Kerrigan, Kwon, and Soria Carrao receive awards 17 July 2023
Professor Narayanan wins Sloan, Professors Cakoni, Carbone, and Carlen inducted into prestigious organizations 17 July 2023
Paper co-authored by Professor Pham Tiep is recognized by Kalman Prize for Best Paper. 23 February 2022
Jeffry Kahn and Pham Tiep selected as 2022 Simons Fellows in Mathematics 22 February 2022
Associate Professor Kristen Hendricks is awarded Board of Trustees Research Fellowship. 10 November 2021
Rutgers student chapter of Association for Women in Mathematics wins fundraising/sustainability award 19 July 2021
Professor Fioralba Cakoni inducted as a Foreign Member of the Albanian Academy of Sciences 31 May 2021
Math Department congratulates 2021 Honors graduates and prize winners 20 May 2021
Rutgers Ph.D. Eric Rowland wins MAA teaching award 14 April 2021
Math Graduate Student Marco Castronovo receives Outstanding Doctoral Student Award 07 April 2021
Henryk Iwaniec receives the Casimir Funk Natural Sciences Award. 24 March 2021
Check out the you-tube video "The Ridiculous Way We Used To Calculate Pi" 17 March 2021
Professor Jozsef Beck's book "Equidistribution of Dynamical Systems" is published. 22 December 2020
Rutgers awarded Simons Foundation Junior Faculty Fellows Grant 07 November 2020