Associate Professor Kristen Hendricks is awarded Board of Trustees Research Fellowship. 10 November 2021
Associate Professor Chi Li selected as invited speaker for the 2022 International Congress of Mathematicians 11 October 2021
SAS highlights Simon Thomas' photography. 02 August 2021
Rutgers student chapter of Association for Women in Mathematics wins fundraising/sustainability award 19 July 2021
Tamar Lichter Blanks selected as AMS Mass Media Fellow 07 June 2021
Professor Fioralba Cakoni inducted as a Foreign Member of the Albanian Academy of Sciences 31 May 2021
Technology Requirements for Math Courses in Fall 2021 20 May 2021
Math Department congratulates 2021 Honors graduates and prize winners 12 May 2021
Rutgers Ph.D. Eric Rowland wins MAA teaching award 14 April 2021
Math Graduate Student Marco Castronovo receives Outstanding Doctoral Student Award 07 April 2021
Henryk Iwaniec receives the Casimir Funk Natural Sciences Award. 24 March 2021
Check out the you-tube video "The Ridiculous Way We Used To Calculate Pi" 17 March 2021
Professor Jozsef Beck's book "Equidistribution of Dynamical Systems" is published. 22 December 2020
Rutgers awarded Simons Foundation Junior Faculty Fellows Grant 07 November 2020
Siddhartha Sahi selected as Fellow of the American Mathematical Society 01 November 2020
Joel Lebowitz to be awarded the 2021 Dannie Heineman Prize in Mathematical Physics 29 September 2020
Geraldine Cochran, John Kerrigan and Roy Montalvo share Provost grant to develop active learning methods for online education 11 August 2020
Distinguished Professor Yanyan Li awarded a 2020 Simons Fellowship. 24 June 2020
Math Department announces recipients of 2020 departmental graduation honors and awards 04 May 2020
Professor Greg Moore elected to the National Academy of Sciences 30 April 2020
Rutgers undergraduate receives "Meritorious Performance" award in Modeling contest. 27 April 2020
Technology Requirements for Math Courses in Summer 2020 13 April 2020
Excellent Performance by Rutgers Undergraduates on the 2019 William Lowell Putnam Examination 28 March 2020
Distinguished Professor Xiaojun Huang awarded the 2020 "Chair Montel" from Laboratoire Dieudonné. 02 November 2019
Four Rutgers students receive Actuarial program awards 01 August 2019