Dept Banner
Dept Banner

REU

2009 REU Projects

Projects for the 2009 Math REU Program

Project #: Math 2009-01

Noncommutative biorthogonal polynomials
Mentor: Robert Wilson, Department of Mathematics, rwilson@math.rutgers.edu

Project #: Math 2009-02

Moduli spaces
Mentor: Christopher Woodward, Department of Mathematics, ctw@math.rutgers.edu

Project #: Math 2009-03

Vertex operator algebras
Mentors: Yi-Zhi Huang, Department of Mathematics, yzhuang@math.rutgers.edu and Tom Robinson, Department of Mathematics, thomasro@math.rutgers.edu

Project #: Math 2009-04

p-adic valuations of triangular sequences
Mentors: Luis Medina, Department of Mathematics, lmedina@math.rutgers.edu and Doron Zeilberger, Department of Mathematics, zeilberg@math.rutgers.edu

Project #: Math 2009-05

Wide partitions and related questions
Mentor: Jeff Kahn, Department of Mathematics, jkahn@math.rutgers.edu

Project #: Math 2009-06

Representation theory and special functions
Mentor: Siddhartha Sahi, Department of Mathematics, sahi@math.rutgers.edu

Project #: Math 2009-07

Young tableaux and algebraic geometry
Mentors: Anders Buch, Department of Mathematics, asbuch@math.rutgers.edu and Vijay Ravikumar, Department of Mathematics, vravikum@math.rutgers.edu

Contact Us

HillCenter small

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics
Rutgers University
Hill Center - Busch Campus
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019, USA

Phone: +1.848.445.2390
Fax: +1.732.445.5530